I’m Not Her

A while ago I was looking through my facebook notes, and came across this one – so I thought I’d post it, seeing as it once again relates perfectly to my life.

Whoever she is,
Whatever she’s done,
That’s not who I am,
Nor who I’ve ever planned to be.

She’s someone I’ve never met before,
But I’m tired of taking her blame,
For the things she does, I cannot believe;
Nor can I begin to explain.

So why must I always live in her shadow,
That much I don’t understand.
Just like it’s good vs. evil;
But good is no match for her.

Posted on October 5, 2010, in My Life, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

