Writers Craft vs. Summer School

So in writers craft – all of 10 minutes ago, talking about satire brought me right back to summer school. We spent at least a week doing satire (each class is 3 hours), and even studied A Modest Proposal.

Anyway, my point isn’t to say that I’m going to be bored to tears in class doing it all over again – doing satire was my favourite part of summer school, and we even had an epic teacher. So we had to do an ironic viewpoint piece of satire. Mine was a series of pictures on bitstrips poking fun at the whole ‘the worlds supposed to end in 2012 .. again’ theory. I don’t have it on my usb stick, but I’ll attach it to this post when I get home, cause I kinda liked it. 😛

Update: here it is.

Posted on October 19, 2010, in What's on My Mind. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

