Forcing Myself to do Something

Dear stress, it’s been a while. But I gotta say, I didn’t miss you much.

I’ve finally figured it out: when I’m stressed I refuse to do anything productive. It’s like I go from running around crazily & typing at 500 words a minute, to absolutely – nothing.

And what happens when I force myself to do whatever it is I’m supposed to be doing, it turns into a bit of a disaster. Even writing now, usually I don’t have any problem at all coming up with things to say, but it’s taken me about 4 minutes to come up with all this.

Stuff that’s caused me to shut down:
Co-op stuff
Media studies project
Editing / going through billions of pictures for everyone
My media assignment – if I can even hand that in still
Being sick
After school stuff, ie. dance, auditions, choir stuff, ect.
Cleaning
And of course my mom being on my back about getting everything done.

I did have a brief break on Sunday, to go Christmas shopping, and go back to the place where my dad died to drop off poinsettias. If you read one of my previous posts, I mentioned that he died on the 21st of December 2008, so this time of year kinda sucks to begin with.

Anyway, I don’t really know what the point of this was, other then just me forcing myself to do something other then watching tv & playing games. But that’s pretty much it.

Toodles ♥

Posted on December 14, 2010, in My Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

