5th Year Blues

I think I finally found the breaking point all the past 5th years always complain about. Starting the year off having most of your friends already graduated and gone away sucks, add on that most of your classes are grade 11 and it really sucks.

5th year hasn’t been too bad, it just took a while to get used to my lack of friends / missing them – and knowing that I’m going to have to get closer to the youngins. But like I meantioned, I’ve hit the breaking point. Suddenly I feel like I’m 5 years older then everyone else, and just like I don’t want to be here. Maybe it has something to do with doing college applications, but I don’t want to wait till September to go away and do something different with people my age and older, and have a bit more freedom. I’m also not in any classes that I really enjoy doing the work in – except for writers craft :). All throughout high school I’ve been in drama, and techy classes, this year the only tech class I’m in is business – not exactly what I call fun.

Also the fact that I’m trying to be a part of everything while I’m still here probably isn’t helping. 3 choirs, 4 dances, Footloose, and a full course load. I also can’t wait for not being in math class.

And that’s pretty much it (:

Posted on January 19, 2011, in My Life. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s always easier said than done, but living in the moment is the key. Don’t look forward or back and, in the immortal words of Stephen Stills, from the 1970s pop classic song, “if you can’t be with the one you love, love the one you’re with.’

    Cvet

Leave a Reply

