Movies Galore

So for media – film studies, I have to write a total of 3 movie reviews for just part of our summative on a director of our choice. Me being the Disney freak I am chose Andrew Stanton, aka the guy who either directed or co-directed A Bugs Life, Finding Nemo, and Wall-E. Then for writers craft since I’m doing the college level class, have to write a review on another movie – which I still want to find out what said movie even is.

Sounds pretty easy, 4 film reviews, I’d get the hang of it after about the 2nd one right ? Noope. I’m pretty sure that the ‘how to write about a film’ sheet in media is completely different then the one we got in writers craft, which means the one review may kind of suck. Unless for some reason I just haven’t put two and two together yet and realized that I can just use the format from media class for writers craft too, so I kinda hope that that’s the case.

Either way, yay for lots of movies πŸ™‚

Sidenotes:
1. I just found out that Hayden Panettiere does the voice for Dot in Bug’s Life
2. Andrew Stanton not only does the voice for the bug that flies into the bug zapper in Bug’s Life, but he also does the voice for Crush in Nemo. He is my new favourite person on earth. πŸ™‚

Toodles ♥

Posted on May 18, 2011, in Assignments, My Life, Rants. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

