Why I Hate Lawn Mowers

So this morning before leaving for school (but after I missed my bus), I was asked by my aunt to bring the lawn mower from the shed in the backyard to her car. I thought this would be an easy task, so of course I said yes – that and I would’ve felt like a horrible person if I said no.
Well, this was far from easy.

1. It was raining
2. We have a hill going up from my back yard to front yard
3. Said hill is about an 80 degree angle
4. This lawn mower couldn’t turn to save it’s life
5. I don’t think it’s been used in a couple years
6. I now see why this hill doesn’t get mowed too often

Overall, this adventure resulted in me pushing it up the hill, then sliding back down about a million times. Then pushing it up a little bit farther, and sliding back down. Then turning it around and pulling it up the hill about 40% of the way, and sliding back down. And well, I’m sure you get the point.

In the end I decided to take a run at the hill, and push it up faster – which didn’t work either. But eventually (and a good 15 minutes later) I made it up the hill by pushing it up a little, digging a hole for my foot, then pushing it up more, and so on and so forth.

I’ll just end with I hope to god my neighbors weren’t watching, and I really hope this was the most problem solving & most exhausting thing I’ll have to do today.

Toodles ♥

Posted on May 18, 2011, in My Life, Randoms. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. oh dear that must have suked but im sure it would have been a joy to watch 😛

  2. You need to read about sisyphus:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sisyphus

    So, what did you do to earn such a fate?

    Cvet

Leave a Reply

