Greetings From my New Home

Oh hello there, it’s been a while.
You probably haven’t heard much from me in a while, but I have a reason for that. While I’ve been enjoying my summer, hanging out with a few friends here and there, I’ve been moving; from this little place in the middle of nowhere, to Hamilton. Not only is this me moving out on my own, but this is the first time that I’ve moved – ever.

There’s been many times at home that I’ve wished I could just leave and get out, and for a while I could, just disapearing to Mark’s (my boyfriend’s) house. But now all of the sudden that place is changing, and I can’t just come back home the next morning. I’ve been excited about moving out, getting away from all the rules of home, and now suddenly, here I am. Yes, I’m away from the rules, but with that I’m away from 99% of the friends I’ve made the rest of my life, and Mark, who I’ve spent practically every day of the summer with. Needless to say, it’s a huge change, and I’ve only been here for a little less then an hour. Now, I meantioned that I’m away from 99% of my friends, so here with me I have Vikki. She is one of my friends from dance, and little did I know, that our parents were friends when we were smaller too, so yep, I at least have her to help me through the beginning, as well as some of the ups and downs that come with moving out.

Well, I’ve run out of things to talk about, and the only other thing I have to do at the moment is to find out where I’m supposed to get my computer programs for class and to put away the laundry hamper of food my mom sent me, but I suppose that can wait for the morning. Instead, I’m going to go catch up on some of the youtube videos I haven’t watched due to moving.

Toodles (:

Ps. did I mention I got a new laptop ?
Pps. you may have noticed, my new laptop doesn’t do spelling correct on wordpress, not yet anyway 😛

Posted on September 5, 2011, in My Life, What's on My Mind. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

