The Perfect New Years Party

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always wanted to have that one true love, that every girl gets in the movies. That one person who will love them unconditionally, and will stand by their side, no matter what happens and for the rest of her life. Well guess what, I’ve found him. No he’s no one new that I randomly met the other day, in fact, he’s been in my life for about two and a half years now. And that guy is the one who I like to call, my fiance.

The night we met isn’t quite something you’d read in a book, maybe in a cheesy romance movie though. Whatver you want to call it, I knew that without saying a thing, I wanted him to become a part of my life in some way or another. Now that night wasn’t exactly the most romantic one ever, because it happened to be my new years party. One of my closest friend’s asked me the night before if her boyfriend could bring one of his friends to the party, and I gotta say, I was a little hesitant to say yes, but finally just told myself, hey, why not. My friend told me that he was into piercings, and surprise surprise, so was I. Whether she thought we’d make good friends, something more then that, or maybe just that he needed to get out and do something, I couldn’t have been happier that he was at that party. That party I wasn’t even sure if it was a good idea that I host or not, since that was the first party at my house involving a lot of people, a lot of booze, and my mom. But I guess things just have a way of working themselves out. But onto the details of said party.

I may have had a little much to drink, which just might have been the only reason why I went through with this next part, but hey, it all worked out in the end. We all decided to play a little game of truth or dare, in which one of my friends dared my now fiance to switch pants with me, which was a common dare in my group of friends, just the two people changed. So after going into the back room, taking off our pants, giving them to eachother, and posing for a picture, I drunkenly decided I was comfortable in his pants. Which luckily for me, he had a spare pare of pants that he could change into, seeing as he wasn’t nearly as comfy wearing mine.

After the party, his pants remained at my house, which lucky for us, gave us more of a reason to stay in contact – seeing as at the time we were insanly shy around eachother. So like I said, even though it was new years eve it’s not the most romantic story of two people meeting, but that night still remains to be a conversation topic two and a half years later. He still remains in my life, not only as my fiance, but as my best friend, and someone who I will never imagine my life without.

_______________________________________________

I’m not sure why I decided to write this, but it probably had something to do with me and my roommate watching a rather romantic movie that I never even considered watching until she suggested it. I just wanted to take a little time, and write about the night I met the love of my life, because that night is something I will truly never forget.

And Mark, if you’re reading this, I love you so much, and I want you to know that there’s no one out there that I’d rather be with than you. I can’t even express how much I mean that without sounding like a broken record ♥ (:

– Kim.

Posted on June 9, 2012, in My Life, What's on My Mind. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

